School is over!

My first year at the Scuola Comics is gone. I had so much fun that I can’t wait to start again in October. However it’s also been quite hard to combine day job with homework, classes and the rest of the things in my life.

I am off from work this week, and I intentionally chose this one because I really need to rest and I didn’t want to think about deadlines or duties.

But (there’s always a but) a friend who saw my portfolio by chance asked me to make 5 illustrations to be used in the DVD he’s editing for his son’s kindergarden. And, guess what? Deadline is next Friday.

Today I had to stay away from the beach because yesterday I’ve been there too much and my pale and freckled skin got a little red, despite the 30spf sunscreen, so I passed the afternoon painting these illos. They’re little and simple, but I wanted to keep them that way because they will also be used as chapter captions on the DVD menu.

My personal favorite is the kid on the beach 🙂 I’d like to see your comments.

 

Leave a Reply

