Nude Drawing workshop October 2nd, 2009

I have started joining a drawing group at La Porta Blu club in Rome. We have Nude Drawing classes every friday, with live model.

I started on October 2nd after more than 20 years of NOT drawing live people so I had a little trouble finding my way around it. Poses last from a minimum of 30 seconds to a maximum of 20 minutes, coordinated by Alberto Parres.

Here are just 2 of the 32 (!) sketches done in 2 hours.

0210A

0210B

 

Regardless of me being imbarassed of the results, the atmosphere at the class is fantastic. Music, silence, a glass of wine during the break and interesting people to chat with.

2 thoughts on “Nude Drawing workshop October 2nd, 2009

  1. Hi Silvia I was looking for art in the net and I fond your blog, congratulations I like your art very much, and I could not, not leave you this message, don’t stop being creative… 🙂

    Daniel (from Portugal)

Leave a Reply

